Boston Symphony Chamber Players
Schubert Octet (Franz Schubert - Octet in F. Major for Strings and Winds, Op. 166, D. 803)
Nonesuch 9 79046
made in the US for US market
color scheme: silver stock background with black target and lettering
genre: classical

MADE IN || U. S. A. along the bottom of the disc.
MANUFACTURED BY SANYO is found in the mirror band.
No variations that I know of, for this stock version.
See below for a Columbia House record club version.

Front cover for both versions.
The stock version states that it is printed in the USA, although the back inlay was
printed in Japan.

Back cover "Printed in Japan" with UPC.
Only known back cover for the stock version.

Columbia House record club version.
MADE IN U.S.A. || BY DADC is printed along the bottom.
"Made in USA - Digital Audio Disc Corp." is embossed in the plastic center.
Note the "CRC" under the Compact Disc logo, and the new catalog number, E2 79046
as well as the pressing plant work number, DIDY 1727.
Judging by the matrix markings, I estimate this disc was manufactured in the late 1980's,
or possibly the early 1990's.

Back cover "Printed in USA" with UPC.
Only known back cover for the Columbia House version.
Identical to the stock back inlay, with the exceptions of the catalog numbers
on the wings, and the last line of type on the back, which replaces the words,
"Printed in Japan by Sanyo 9 79046-2" with "Manufactured by Columbia House under
license. Made in USA E2 79046"

Notes: This disc (either version) is very scarce.
There is also a target pressing for this title, made in Japan. See the separate listing.